Kelly Khumalo responds to haters: I’m not cursed!

Kelly Khumalo

Tilo ngwana Rashaka Mokgopo

Apparently bones have been thrown and sangomas spoke- controversial Kelly Khumalo is a cursed woman. To get rid of the bad luck overshadowing her life, she needs to be cleansed. A traditional ritual has to be performed for her, sangomas advised.

But Ms Khumalo who is a stern believer in Jesus Christ rubbished off the suggestions. In an interview with Samantha Cowen of Talk Radio 702, Kelly spoke candidly about her private life, music career, the Yvonne Chaka Chaka saga, scandalous media reports, Senzo and his family, The Juice reported.

Kelly explained that she regards herself as one of the highly favoured people in South Africa.

“I don’t think I’m cursed. I have never felt cursed…I am one of the most blessed people in the country. I used to dream of being a successful musician and now my song is sitting at the top five most played songs in SA,” she said.

But the success of Asine, the very song Kelly brags about, is a source of pain for other people. Yvonne Chaka Chaka is up in arms claiming that Kelly and Chicco are charming the fans the wrong way.

But Kelly remains unfazed. She lambasted Chaka Chaka for opting to go to the media instead of approaching her to resolve the matter in a polite manner. If Chaka Chaka is still contemplating on contacting Kelly about the Asine saga, Kelly is simply not interested anymore.

“I recorded the song (Asine) in April last year and it went on radio in August. I saw media reports that Yvonne said the song was hers, but it’s a totally different song and that song belongs to Chicco Twala. There’s no confusion.

“She should have approached Chicco if she had a problem instead of going to the media. If she had said she wanted a meeting, I would’ve said yes, let’s go and meet with Chicco. I respect her. But I wouldn’t go now. I think it’s gone the wrong route.

Although Kelly has plenty of good things to say about her deceased boyfriend, Senzo Meyiwa, however the same cannot be said about his family. Ms Khumalo claims that she has no relationship with the Meyiwa family and wishes not to know them.

“People close to me know how much I loved Senzo and still love him and wouldn’t do anything to harm him in any way.

“I don’t know them (the Meyiwa family). I don’t wish to know them. I have a blessing, Thingo, and it is my responsibility to protect her from anything negative. That’s my duty,” she said.

So what about the dating rumours? Kelly rubbished off the media allegations as nothing but a blatant lie aimed at pushing the sales.

“No [I am not dating]. But the media will build whatever sells their papers and magazines. I’m a good seller apparently.”

Picture: Daily Sun

Leave a Reply

KHATWOZA

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Highlights of the high life.....

A re di fefere le Tilo ngwana Rashaka

Independent. Unbiased. Critical.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

