Kelly and Senzo had plans to get married.

kelly-and-Senzo

Tilo ngwana Rashaka Mokgopo

Kelly Khumalo has revealed for the first time that slain Orlando Pirates goalie Senzo Meyiwa wanted to divorce Mandisa and marry her.

Sunday Times reported today that Kelly, who has been with Senzo for over a year was set to become Mrs Meyiwa, even though Senzo’s family never approved of her dating their son.

“I have never been loved by anyone the way Senzo loved me… He was willing to do anything for me… His heart was with me.

“I do not know what to say, but God will fight on my behalf. Senzo’s family never loved me to begin with.

“But what I know is that Senzo loved me and that he wanted to be part of my life, and I will always honour and respect his spirit,” the South African singer was quoted as saying.

Ms Khumalo remains unfazed with people’s criticism about her. “What people think of me is not important,” she said.

Senzo and Kelly were blessed with a seven month old daughter, Tingo; and the two were never shy to flaunt pictures of their happy relationship on social media. However, claims that Senzo was about to divorce Mandisa could not be verified by the time the newspaper went to print.

But Mandisa apparently told City Press a few days ago that her marriage with Senzo was going under and that he chose to be with Kelly.

“I respect Senzo’s decision to be with Kelly Khumalo. We did not exit things on a sour note.

“He is the father of my daughter, and despite all, he is not a bad person.

“I wish him well. I am at peace with everything,” she said.

Follow me on twitter: https://twitter.com/Mokgopo_Tilo

Leave a Reply

KHATWOZA

A topnotch WordPress.com site

simplyphly.wordpress.com/

Highlights of the high life.....

A re di fefere le Tilo ngwana Rashaka

Independent. Unbiased. Critical.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

