Lizelle dumps Teko Modise: ‘I thought he was gay!’

Lizelle dumps Teko Modise: ‘I thought he was gay!’

Tilo ngwana Rashaka Mokgopo

 
Hell hath no fury like a woman not poked in bed; and when a man sleeps with his pants on, zipped up and a fastened belt, that’s a nice recipe for separation and or divorce.

 
Mamelodi Sundowns soccer star is back dominating tabloid media headlines and this time for alleged separation from his celebrity obsessed Fiancée, Lizelle Tabane who shot to fame when she was linked to the then ANCYL power broker, Julius Malema.

 
In an exclusive interview with a prominent Sunday tabloid newspaper, Lizelle spilt all the beans. She told Sunday Sun of her not so-happy marriage to Teko who is no stranger to failed relationships that either ended in emotional abuse or fist fights.

 
“He always slept with his clothes on and always passed out before doing anything. At some point I thought he was gay,” Lizelle offered her side of story.

 
“I’m done with him! I can’t pretend anymore… He always came home from parties and strip clubs at 5 am. I did everything a woman could do to save our relationship. I treated him well but he repaid me with disrespect,” Lizelle was further quoted as saying.

 
How Teko’s previous marriage ended.

 
At least gorgeous Lizelle is not crying foul for being Teko’s punching bag. Following Teko’s divorce from his baby mama and ex-wife, Felicia Modise, the latter launched a damning media attack against the former.

 
Felicia poured her broken heart out on Drum magazine of her marriage of hell to Teko and that after Teko had beaten her to a pulp, she had a miscarriage and the only sympathetic message she got from Teko was “I didn’t want the child anyway.”

 
“Teko abused me. He hit me more than five times during the time we were together but I never wanted to tell anyone. He was my husband and I loved him,” explained Felicia to Drum magazine.

 
She continued “I was abused emotionally and physically and there was no love and affection between us anymore. Teko used to choose friends for me and he made it loud and clear that we couldn’t both be celebrities. He wanted me to stop modeling and acting and I wasn’t allowed on Facebook or any social networks. I had to do what he wanted me to do. He controlled me.”

 
Lizelle-Teko’s separation neither surprising nor inevitable.

 
Lizelle’s confession that she and Teko are no longer an item does not come as a surprise to me. It has become customary for the couple to sing the “we are no longer together” hymn and thereafter Teko goes running to his uncles to demand the R20 000 lobola from Lizelle’s family and as for Lizelle she will be seen waltzing around with Jo’burg hunks. And weeks thereafter, there’s a change of verse in their hymn as they start singing “we are mending the wall.”

 

Picture: Google report image

Leave a Reply

KHATWOZA

A topnotch WordPress.com site

simplyphly.wordpress.com/

Highlights of the high life.....

A re di fefere le Tilo ngwana Rashaka

Independent. Unbiased. Critical.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

